East Indiana Area Health Education Center | EI-AHEC
East Indiana Area Health Education Center | EI-AHEC
East Indiana Area Health Education Center | EI-AHEC

East Indiana Area Health Education Center


EI-AHEC Mission:

To improve health by recruiting, educating, and retaining healthcare professionals for medically underserved communities in Indiana.


EI-AHEC Objectives:

Find Them - Inform local K-16 students about health careers
Train Them - Promote local clinical experiences for postsecondary health career students
Keep Them - Support continuing education for rural health professionals


EI-AHEC Staff:

Jeff Hartz, M. Ed. - Executive Director- jeff.hartz@eiahec.org

Jenny Koors - Academic Outreach Coordinator - jenny.koors@eiahec.org


Savage - EI-AHEC Program Consultant Summer 2017

Tabitha Shenk - EIAHEC Public Health Intern Summer 2017

EI-AHEC is part of the Indiana AHEC Network and the National AHEC Organization.


EI-AHEC Board of Directors:

Dr. Karen Clark
Dean, Indiana University East School of Nursing

Tracy Dwenger
Physician Liaison, Margaret Mary Community Hospital

Greg Fillenwarth
Nurse Practitioner, Jennings County, Indiana

Dr. Dean Jacks
Associate Professor of Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology, Hanover College

Cheryll Obendorf
Genesis: Pathways to Success, Ripley County Community Foundation, Inc.

Kathy Oren
Executive Director, Community Education Coalition

Bryan Robbins
Director, Hospital Foundation of Decatur County

Dr. Beth Sharer
Division Head, Indiana University School of Nursing IUPUC

Pat Sutton
Director of Human Resources & Hospital Services (retired), Dearborn County Hospital

Shaun Steele
Senior Executive Director, Trilogy Health Services, LLC

Tom Talbot
CEO, Community Mental Health Center, Inc.

Judith A. Uhler
Adjunct Faculty, Indiana University East School of Nursing

Cathy Woodward
Dean, Health Sciences Departmetn, Ivy Tech Columbus/Southeast

Dr. James Ballard
Executive Director, Indiana Area Health Education Centers Network
IUSM Department of Family Medicine






join our mailing list
* indicates required


Programs & Services


Find Us

Located within the Ripley County Community Foundation Office
4 S. Park Ave.
Batesville, IN 47006
Phone: 765-251-8551


Sitemap | Contact


©2014 All Rights Reserved.
responsive website design: psiborg productions